BRUNSWICK ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION MINUTES OF THE 84th ANNUAL MEETING SEPTEMBER 23, 2023

The 84th Annual Membership Meeting of Brunswick Electric Membership Corporation, pursuant to notice duly provided to the membership, convened at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, September 23, 2023, with (7,024) members registering via SmartHub between the dates of August 21 - September 21, 2023, and 29 members in attendance, having been called to order by Dennis Worley.

Following the Call to Order and the recognition of the existence of a Quorum (the registration of 7,024 members, which represented more than 1.5% of the membership), Attorney Dennis Worley acknowledged that a copy of the notice of the meeting with proof of publication to all members of the cooperative would be attached to the minutes. It was also noted that the BEMC staff had not received any objections or comments from the membership regarding the notice of the September 23, 2023, meeting. Thereafter, Dennis Worley instructed the recording secretary to attach a copy of the 2022 BEMC Membership Meeting Minutes to the 2023 Membership Meeting Minutes as being official document entries into the BEMC Annual Membership Meeting Minutes.

Reports were delivered from the following: CEO Josh Winslow, President David Gore, Treasurer Larry Fowler, and VP of Finance Lisa Fitzgerald.

Attorney Worley reported that the Nominating Committee met on Tuesday, August 8, 2023, at 6:30 p.m. at the Headquarters Office, Supply, North Carolina. The following members were nominated for the following open Districts in accordance with BEMC bylaws:

District #3 – Moses Herring District #4 – Glenn Humbert District #5 – Larry Fowler District #6 – David Gore

Attorney Worley reported that the election occurred between August 21 - September 21, 2023, and BEMC staff acknowledged and Dennis Worley recognized that no negative votes had been received. In accordance with Bylaws - **SECTION 4.04**, in non-contested districts, the nominating committee's nominee shall be deemed elected for a three-year term by a unanimous vote of 7,024 in favor:

District #3 – Moses Herring District #4 – Glenn Humbert District #5 – Larry Fowler District #6 – David Gore

CEO Josh Winslow and COO Corey Thurlow answered questions from members sent in by email and those present for the 2023 BEMC Annual Membership Meeting.

At the conclusion of the questions and brief comments from members, Attorney Worley declared the meeting adjourned.

David L. Gore, President

Larry Fowler, Secretary/Treasurer

The list of members attending/participating in the 2023 BEMC Annual Meeting are attached to the original minutes.